Back to Top

North American Case Research Association
Global Leaders in Business Case Research

Sign UpLog in


NACRA Executive Officers 2019-2020

Position Name Phone Email
Co-Presidents Javier Silva
IAE Business School
+54 (230) 448-1061
Eric Dolansky
Brock University
Past-President Christopher M. Cassidy
Sam Houston State University
VP Programs
Michael Goldman
University of San Francisco
VP Programs-Elect OPEN
VP Case Marketing Brent Beal
University of Texas at Tyler
VP Membership Elizabeth Ontaneda
Universidad Peruana de Ciencias Aplicadas
VP Communications Jane Gravill
Conestoga College
Secretary/ Treasurer A. Kay Guess
Samford University
Case Research Journal
Gina Grandy
University of Regina
306 585 5647 

NACRA Board of Directors 2018-2019
Please note that Executive Committee Members are also members of the Board of Directors

Position Name Phone Email
Advisory Council Chair Linda Swayne
The University of North Carolina at Charlotte
Advisory Council Vice-Chair Rebecca Morris
Westfield State University
Canada (ASAC) Meredith Woodwark
Wilfird Laurier University
905 688 5550
Mexico (ALAC) Josep Lluis Cano
ESADE Business School – Ramon Llull University
+34 932 806 162 (ext 2534)
East (CASE) Bill Naumes
University of New Hampshire (Retired)
Caribbean Case Researchers Association (CCRA) Paul Golding
University of Technology, Jamaica
(876) 927-1680-8
Ext: 2368
Society for Case Research (SCR) Craig Davis
Ohio University
Southeast (SECRA) Sonia Toson
Kennesaw State University
Southwest (SWCRA) Simon Medcalfe
Augusta University
West (WCA) Andrew Fergus
Thompson Rivers University
250 377 6015
Director at Large (Term expires Oct 2022) Danielle Clark
Northeastern University
Director at Large (Term expires Oct 2021) Cle-Anne Gabriel
The University of Queensland
+61 7 3346 8148
Director at Large (Term expires Oct 2020) Erin Pleggenkuhle-Miles
University of Nebraska Omaha

NACRA Past Presidents
Please note that Living Past Presidents constitute the NACRA Advisory Council

Year President Institution Meeting Location
2019 Christopher M. Cassidy Sam Houston State University Tempe, AZ
2018 Kathy Savage  (Co-President) Northern Arizona University Orlando, FL
2018 Jeff Shay (Co-President) Washington and Lee University Orlando, FL
2017   John Gamble Texas A&M University, Corpus Christi Chicago, IL
2016   Randall Harris Texas A&M University, Corpus Christi Las Vegas, NV
2015   Janis Gogan Bentley University Orlando, FL
2014   Kathryn Savage Northern Arizona University Austin, TX
2013   Vijaya Narapareddy University of Denver Victoria, BC
2012   Jeffrey Shay Washington and Lee University Boston, MA
2011   Armand Gilinsky Sonoma State University San Antonio, TX
2010   Marlene Reed Baylor University Chaminade
2009   James E. Fisher Saint Louis University New England Center, Durham, NH
2008   Michael F. Welsh University of South Carolina Keystone
2007   Deborah R. Ettington Pennsylvania State University San Diego
2006   Rebecca J. Morris University of Nebraska, Omaha Cape Cod
2005   Linda E. Swayne University of North Carolina, Charlotte Sedona
2003 *J. David Hunger Iowa State University Tampa
2002   Mary Anne Watson University of Tampa
2001   Lew G. Brown University of North Carolina, Greensboro
2000   Anne T. Lawrence San Jose State University
1999   John A. Seeger Bentley University
1998   Timothy Edlund Morgan State University
1997   Chi Anyansi-Archibong North Carolina A & T State University
1996   William Naumes University of New Hampshire
1995   H. Richard Eisenbeis University of Southern Colorado
1994   David W. Rosenthal Miami University
1993 *Robert P. Crowner Eastern Michigan University
1992   Robert McGlashan University of Houston, Clear Lake
1991   Marilyn L. Taylor University of Missouri, Kansas City
1990 *Timothy M. Singleton North Georgia College
1989 * Raymond G. Stephens Ohio University
1988  *Robert L. Anderson College of Charleston
1987   Melvin J. Stanford Minnesota State University- Mankato
1986 *William R. Boulton Auburn University
1985 *Max S. Wortman Iowa State University
1984 *Bobby G. Bizzell University of Houston, Downtown
1983 *Bill Rice University of Houston, Clear Lake
1982 *Thomas L. Wheelen University of South Florida
1981 *Curtis E. Tate, Jr. University of Georgia
1980 *Bernard Sord University of Texas
1979 *Leon Megginson Mobile College

* Deceased

NACRA Fellows

As defined in the NACRA Constitution:

NACRA Fellows are those members of NACRA who have distinguished themselves through their life-long achievement in case research, writing, and teaching may be designated as a NACRA fellow. Individuals may be nominated by any member of NACRA. Selection of Fellows shall be made by a committee comprised of the President and Immediate two Past Presidents of NACRA. Members of the Advisory Council shall be polled for their comments concerning nominee qualifications; however, the final decision to designate a NACRA Fellow shall rest with the President and the immediate two Past Presidents.

NACRA is honored to recognize the following NACRA members selected as Fellows since 1980:

Robert L. Anderson*
Bobby G. Bizzell*
William R. Boulton*
Lew G. Brown
Tupper Cawsey*
Robert P. Crowner*
George G. Eddy*
Richard Eisenbeis
Deborah R. Ettington
Armand Gilinsky
Randall Harris
Robert D. Hay*
David Hunger*
Anne T. Lawrence
Robert McGlashan
Leon Megginson*
Thomas Miller
Rebecca Morris
Margaret P. Naumes
William Naumes
Marlene M. Reed
David W. Rosenthal
Kathryn Savage
Charles R. Scott*
John A. Seeger
Jeffrey P. Shay
Timothy Singleton*
Burnard Sord*
Melvin J. Stanford
Raymond G. Stephens*
Linda E. Swayne
Curtis E. Tate, Jr.*
Marilyn L. Taylor
Lyle Trueblood*
Thomas L. Wheelen*

* Deceased